Join Google Hangout Sep 15, 4p EST: The End of Higher Education

By Cathy Davidson|September 12, 2014|FI Events|0 comments

The End of Higher Education September 15, 2014 1 PM PDT / 3 PM CDT / 4 PM EDT via Google Live Hangout. As shrinking budgets, skeptical publics, and rising alternatives continue to threaten the end of higher education, we host this conversation as a contemplation of what the end – or purpose – of higher education should be. We will also reflect on how individual teachers might find their

Read More

Course Description (S 15): Mapping the Futures of Higher Education

By Cathy Davidson|September 12, 2014|Mapping|0 comments

Here are some early ideas describing the method of the first course to be offered by the Futures Initiative at the Graduate Center CUNY. There will be a large interactive public component to which anyone who wishes will be invited. The course will be team-taught by myself (Cathy N. Davidson, Director of the Futures Initiative) and William Kelly (former President of the Graduate Center). Participation and feedback welcome!   Mapping

Read More