Join Google Hangout Sep 15, 4p EST: The End of Higher Education

By Cathy Davidson|September 12, 2014|FI Events|0 comments

  1. The End of Higher Education
    September 15, 2014 1 PM PDT / 3 PM CDT / 4 PM EDT via Google Live Hangout.
    As shrinking budgets, skeptical publics, and rising alternatives continue to threaten the end of higher education, we host this conversation as a contemplation of what the end – or purpose – of higher education should be. We will also reflect on how individual teachers might find their own core reason for teaching a specific class.You can join the discussion and ask questions during the webinar by using the #CCourses hashtag via Twitter.Participants: Mike Wesch, Cathy Davidson, Randy Bass

 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*